How do accounts get disabled in Pylon?
Last updated: August 29, 2026
Accounts in Pylon are disabled only through an explicit account disable action.
- A user can disable an account from that account’s Settings tab.
- An API client can disable an account by updating the account with
is_disabledset totrue.
Archiving a linked Slack channel does not disable the account. That removes the channel from the account, but it does not set the account to disabled.
If an account is disabled, Pylon stops syncing conversations from that account until it is enabled again. You can re-enable it from the account’s Settings tab or by updating the account through the API with is_disabled set to false.